Operation Herod

Meet Rupert Hood Every day, he joins the sweaty commuters travelling to Putney, in south west London, where he has a seemingly dull job as an estate agent But this property company is not what it seems And neither is Rupert.
Operation Herod Meet Rupert Hood Every day he joins the sweaty commuters travelling to Putney in south west London where he has a seemingly dull job as an estate agent But this property company is not what it seem

  • Title: Operation Herod
  • Author: Andrew Cartmel
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 323
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • 1 thought on “Operation Herod”

    1. I really enjoyed this book. It felt like if it were a Bond flick (and there is quite a bit of Bond-ness in it) it would be firmly in the Roger Moore-era of the series. A little over-the-top, but still a strong story with some great characters. If you like fun spy novels, I'd check this one out.My only real complaint with the book is that we never quite know how skilled the main character is or how well he does his job. Everything he does is generally competent, but many of the characters around [...]

    2. This kinda reminds me of those spoof spy films/series of the 60's & 70's, such as Man from Uncle, Bulldog Drummond, Our man Flint and Matt Helm.Light but enjoyable with a charming wit, modernised and easy to read.The hero Hood is competent whilst pretending otherwise, mocked by his peers, hated by his line manager he has all this to contend with while saving the world from a horde of men hating women.A nice easy summer read.

    3. This is a spy thriller in the tradition of James Bond. However, I found it more on the ridiculous side than on the exciting side. An army of women are planning an attack of a virus that will kill only men, leaving women in charge of the world and finally getting them out of the control of men. I just found it silly.

    4. I did not finish this book as I am sure he was sacked for incompetence after the first couple of chapters . I the first chapter he was seduced, and then had some supposedly vital information stolen from him by a 'blind women' . I am sure he could not have survived much longer.

    5. I want a confident 007 not some wimp. Sorry but bond is Bond. I could not finish it. Interesting story line ruined by a pathetic protagonist.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *