Dork Diaries: Drama Queen

The brand NEW instalment from the internationally bestselling DORK DIARIES series, now with 13 million copies in print worldwide Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Jacqueline Wilson and James Patterson.Nikki s diary is up to the month of April, and springtime is sure to bring adorkable fun for Nikki and her friends Chloe, Zoey and Brandon
Dork Diaries Drama Queen The brand NEW instalment from the internationally bestselling DORK DIARIES series now with million copies in print worldwide Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid Tom Gates Jacqueline Wilson and James P

  • Title: Dork Diaries: Drama Queen
  • Author: Rachel Renée Russell
  • ISBN: 9781471117701
  • Page: 295
  • Format: Hardcover
  • 1 thought on “Dork Diaries: Drama Queen”

    1. The Dork Diaries is one of the series that I grew up with. I really loved this book because it was really different from the other books. This book was told through the perspective of the antagonist and it was really interesting to see what they were thinking. There are so many things that I liked about this book. I didn't have any problems with it and I never usually do. The Dork Diaries is about a teenager named Nikki, who is going through all these different things while she is in school. Her [...]

    2. I was in the bookstore, searching the right book, when I saw copies of this book stacked. I took a copy, read the summary on the back, and then placed it back from where I took it. Okay, so now I have three books which I borrowed from the library before coming here, and I have to search an unknown book for myself along with a known book for my brother, at the same time, make it fast because Dad is getting impatient. These words ran in my mind. I sycophantically made my parents search my brother' [...]

    3. Nicci lost her diary and it is Macenzie the one who stole it. Thank God nobody suffered a stroke and we - readers - have the unique opportunity to get inside Macenzie's head, since she is the one who writes in the diary for almost half of the book! Another nightmare-in-high-school adventure from the series that I so much enjoy!!!

    4. The way the "mean girl" Mackenzie was portrayed made this book seem like a bad book for kids. She obviously had issues, but the moral of the story never came and the lesson seemed to be "hate the mean girl."

    5. I recently read the book 9th book in the Dork Diaries Series: Tales from a NOT-SO-Dorky Dorky Drama Queen. This book was very well written and I really enjoyed reading it. This book is by Rachel Renee Russell, who is my favorite author.The story in this book takes place in WCD Middle School, which is the school Nikki Maxwell (The main character) attends on scholarship. Nikki writes all about her life in her diary including about her best friends Chloe and Zoey, her crush Brandon, and everything [...]

    6. The Dork Diaries series is great!The series is so relatable.And what I like about this specific book is how the author was able to change the point of view in the middle of the book.I would recommend this book to anyone who is into realistic fiction & drama.

    7. I thought that this book was absolutely great because in the previous books in the series we only heard of Nikki the protagonist's side of the story but in this book we heard of Mackenzie the antagonist's side of the story. Both had strong feelings on why they thought thy were innocent and found out about how Mackenzie really feels about Nikki, and how she thinks that Nikki purposely got her in trouble and made her clean the showers. Overall, I think this was a great book and I recommend it to y [...]

    8. I grew up with this book! Started when I was younger (like eleven years old)than Nikki and now I'm in my senior year of high school! It's already been that long?!Anyway, at first I was thinking that maybe id outgrown it, because a lot of the drama in the first few pages could be solved through just communication. But then things got CRAZY and Yeah there's a lot going on in this installment. All the things Mackenzie did to others just made me CRINGE. Like when Brandon was waiting for Nikki at the [...]

    9. This book is about an eighth grader named Nikki who is in love with her diary but loses it and it falls into her enemy, Mackenzie Hollister hands. While Nikki is looking for her diary, Mackenzie learns Nikki’s most deepest, darkest secrets and starts writing in it herself. One of them were that Nikki was Ms. Know it all. A website that kids in her school would write to her with their problems and she would give advice. But since Nikki writes her password in her diary, Mackenzie logs in her acc [...]

    10. I honestly don't think that any young 9-15 girl wouldn't like this series. This book wasn't necessarily my fave in the series, but the way Renee Russell writes is fun, quirky, and true to every girl! I recommend this for just a quick read, I started it an hour ago and finished it! Nikki Maxwell (main character) is so "dorky" and a geek, but that's what makes her an awesome protagonist! Great series, GO BUY IT!!!! ;)

    11. This book is perfect for some light comedic reading. If you're looking for a profound children's book, try One Safe Place or something of the like. If, on the other hand, you have an 8 year old daughter that likes to both read and laugh, hand this to her. As someone obviously older than an 8 year old, I can't love it the same way. When I read Mackenzie's portion of the book, I was a little disappointed. I thought when she read over Nikki's part, she would be surprised for the way she treated Nik [...]

    12. *Spoiler Alert*Have you ever experienced losing something very special that meant everything to you? That is what happened to Nikki Maxwell. She lost her own diary full of secrets in her school! This book is fiction and the author is Rachel Renée Russell. This story mostly takes place in Nikki's school because that is where she is trying to find her diary. What mostly happened in the story was that Nikki was going to start writing in her diary about her enemy Mackenzie Hollster which was the mo [...]

    13. Another brilliant Dork diaries book. With brilliant illustrations by Nikki and Erin Russell. A gorgeous front cover (can`t beat a bit of leopard print!). A nice effect of when you shine the book in the light it makes the front cover of the book turn lots of different colours such as green, blue, yellow and lots more of different colours.I love this Dork diaries book. My favourite part is when Brianna gets to look after the class pet, Rover, lets say it does not end very well.When Mackenzie steal [...]

    14. The book Dork Diaries 9 by Rachel Renee Russell is about a girl that gets her diary took from her enemy. Nikki leaves her diary somewhere and her enemy Mackenzie steels it and writes stuff on it. I kinda liked the book because it is really realistics and it is kinda fun to read. I recommend this book to Stephani because she would like to read a book like this.

    15. For a book that breaks many stylistic rules (shouting in all caps happens EVERYWHERE) and annoys the heck out of me with totally false drama (really, a BUG in her hair as the inciting incident? I guess that makes this comedic) I can see why this series is so popular with girls, much like Diary of a Wimpy Kid or the Nate graphic novels series. If you can overlook and get past the errors no other writer can make (after ALL, it's in her VOICE) then this series becomes FUN COMEDY. I like the twist o [...]

    16. The Dork Diary series is a well known series of books that everyone seems to love. The new book ''Tales from a not so Dorky Drama Queen'' is a book about the one and only conflict between MacKenzie and Nikki but this time MacKenzie got a hold of Nikki's diary. Once you start reading Dork Diaries you will not want to stop reading the book because it is full of mischievious conficts between the characters.I recommend this book to people who like books about school problems and drama. I assure you [...]

    17. This was so amazing! I never knew how Mackenzie Hollister's life would be, but now we finally have a glimpse of it! I was so excited that I couldn't stop reading! By the time I had gotten into the car and arrived home, I was already done with it. My parents had to even take it away from me a couple of times since it was so good. If you haven't started reading the rest of the series or haven't read the ones before it, definitely do since you're going to need it to know what some of the things are [...]

    18. I likes the book because of the excitement, and all the twists. The book was different than the others, because the story was being told by someone else. The characters in this story, are Nicky, Zoey Chloe, and Mackenzie. Mackenzie is the evil person in the story who takes Nicky's Diary and does mean things to sabotage her. I liked this book, because of the drama and excitement. I liked that the author also used an exciting remark at the end of each chapter, that made you want to keep reading. O [...]

    19. I was really excited to get this book. Most of the Dork Diaries books are decent, with amazing illustrations. This one, however, is mainly about MacKenzie. Let me just say, this girl is DYSFUNCTIONAL. She will do anything to sabotage Nikki's life. The normal popular girl will NOT bully that much, just pathetically act like she's the best. I felt like there was no story with this book. Just MacKenzie this and MacKenzie that. Also, it felt really whiny. Well, duh, she whines throughout like half t [...]

    20. I thought the book was very good, and can't wait to read the next one. in the story nikki and mackenzie get in big fights and mackenzie ruins nikkis friendship with brandon and later on her bff chole and zoey help her out the situation gets tough and life gets better for her but then mackenzie takes over nikkis diary and ruins nikkis a dive website i guess you have to read the book to find out.

    21. This is a very sweet and awesome book that is filled with many cliffhangers. I would especially recommend for girls. I encourage anyone to read this book because it teaches readers to not judge someone until you know their personal, daily life. Somebody may look like a rose but in the inside their life could be like a garbage. Treat others not out of envy or revenge, but out of love. Treat others as you would want to be treated (Golden Rule).

    22. I love this book because we get to see a little of Mackenzie's life instead of Just Nikki's. If you like any diarie book you would probably like this book. Nikki's worst night mare happened she lost her diarie. She was so depressed she didn't know what to do. Towards the end Mackenzie moved to a new school and the mover dropped the diarie and Nikki pick it up and was so HAPPY!!!!!!!!! Kids 5th and 4th graders that like drama would like this book.

    23. This book was really good. It has all of the tings that a normal dork has in thier life. They are always bullied. Its sad that people get bullyed

    24. I loved the book, so much!! But I have to admit the part of Mackenzie kinda bored me out. ASIDE from that I loved it! I can't wait till I read the next book! (I think it's already out)

    25. THIRD CHOICE BOOKI thought this book was really good because it was a lot different than the other books because in the usual books, the same girl, Nikki, writes in her diary only. But in this one the bully, Mackenzie stole her diary and started writing in it. But I am glad that Nikki still writes in it a bit in the beginning and end, or else I think I would just get annoyed the funny character I was exited to see was completely gone. I also thought it was good to see things from Mackenzie's per [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *