A Crack in the Track

What does it take to bring the entire Island of Sodor Railway System to a halt Just a crack in the track Well, a crack in the track and some hail on the rail and a toad in the road, and a fuss on the bus In fact, one thing leads to another until just about everything that can go wrong does go wrong Luckily, there s a breakdown train with a couple of cranes that cWhat does it take to bring the entire Island of Sodor Railway System to a halt Just a crack in the track Well, a crack in the track and some hail on the rail and a toad in the road, and a fuss on the bus In fact, one thing leads to another until just about everything that can go wrong does go wrong Luckily, there s a breakdown train with a couple of cranes that can fix a big mess
A Crack in the Track What does it take to bring the entire Island of Sodor Railway System to a halt Just a crack in the track Well a crack in the track and some hail on the rail and a toad in the road and a fuss on the

  • Title: A Crack in the Track
  • Author: Wilbert Awdry
  • ISBN: 9780375827556
  • Page: 432
  • Format: Board Book
  • 1 thought on “A Crack in the Track”

    1. The best thing I can say about this book is that it is rather short. Thomas the Tank Engine has never been high reading, but it seems to me that since the Thomas Movie the books have gone down hill. This is a good example of that.My younger kids like the book because it is Thomas, but the older kids groan at even having to hear it while I read it to the younger ones, and shout suggestions at the book from across the room, like how did hail break a huge metal track? Or Why not drive around the to [...]

    2. My book is from the Cat in the Hat Beginner Books division of Random House. Fans of Thomas & Friends will enjoyA Crack in the Trackas another chapter in the long running series. It is a good early reader and the many children that love this series will be motivated to master the story themselves. Age Range: 3 and up

    3. My son rec'd a four pack of Thomas books for Xmas with this being one of them. All four books are of typical Thomas fashion using vivid colors, inclusion of many Thomas's friends, and age appropriate storylines that my son highly enjoys. Any book that Parker picks up and hands me to read him gets a thumbs up from me, these books get read much more than others!

    4. In this book Henry the engine had a boiler ache. The hail fell down. Sometimes it's strong and it breaks the track. The driver was sitting inside. Thomas stopped. The other trains had to push Thomas on his back. Gordon was standing behind Henry, and James was standing behind Gordon. I liked this book. This is a long book.

    5. This book was read for Wesley’s summer reading club. Wesley is my (soon to be five year old) son. This review is what we used for his reading club. ***Wesley loves Thomas!! Wesley ended up having almost everyone read this story to him multiple times!

    6. Not a big fan of Thomas books to begin with. This one has problems because it doesn't know if it wants to be a rhyming book. It's starts as a story and then midway through it starts to rhyme for a few pages and then goes back to the story.

    7. This book will peek the children's interest because of the characters in the story. This book has rhyming words that would be good for children to be able to identify.

    8. My family loves this book. We read it often in their early elementary school years and I still have parts of it memorized all these years later.

    9. Peppo bought this for me. It not only has all the train guys, but it also has Harold the helicopter and Bertie the bus, too. I've heard it five times today and it's just after noon.

    10. This is a great read for children to teach them that you can do anything but sometimes you need a little help.

    11. For awhile I regretted picking this up used. The story is fine, but it can't make up its mind whether its rhyming or not.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *